Leicestershire based Resin have a very unique mixture of Grunge and hard-hitting heavy Rock which has constantly gained them attention from all corners of the UK and beyond. Having played Bloodstock Festival, Uprising Festival, SOS Festival, Dementia Aware Festival, Amplified Festival and Rock And Blues, plus numerous other shows, Resin have surprised fans over and over with their ever-changing persona.

Their latest member of the band is violinist Emma Bennett. The addition of Emmas violin has helped Resin step beyond the boundaries again, proving as always that the band are never static and are always moving forward, never afraid to step outside the box and bring new ideas to the table.

Resins upcoming album ‘The Cycle Of Need’ is set to be released on Friday 13th July 2018.

‘Burn’ is the second single from ‘The Cycle Of Need’ to be released and is accompanied by a video. ‘Burn’ features special guest vocals from Adrian Mayes (Krysthla)

‘The Cycle Of Need’ will be released on Friday 13th July 2018
The album was recorded earlier in the year at Initiate Audio with Neil Hudson (Krysthla). As well as revisiting acouple of tracks from their first album, the album will feature new songs plus an acoustic track. The acoustic track is a prelude to an acoustic EP which will be released at Christmas and available to the public.

‘The Cycle Of Need’ will be released in CD and vinyl format on Attic Records (Stormbringer, Temple Of Lies, The Darkhorse, Numb) and features stunning artwork by Zonument’s Alan O’Neill (Garganjua, Temple Of Lies, Foul Body Autopsy, Space Witch).

The layout of the CD has been put together by Andy Pilkington of Very Metal Art.
Track listing:
1. Never Learn
2. Monster
3. Shitstorm
4. Clouds
5. Angel
6. Burn
7. Poison
8. Open Heart Trauma
9. Bonus track: Blood Of Angels

The day after the album release will be the official launch party taking place at Firebug in Leicester on 14th July.

Details of the show can be found here: