Control The Storm


Forevermore’ is the upcoming album from UK based Melodic Metal band Control the Storm.

Control the Storm are a UK based melodic metal band that have been going from strength to strength since winning Reading’s ‘Metal to the Masses’ competition to play Bloodstock Open Air in 2012. The band deliver an explosive stage show with a ferocious energy and catchy song writing.

Forevermore’ is a dynamic journey of Melodic Metal with vocals by the insanely talented Firouzeh. Beginning with the epic opener ‘Darkest Fantasy’, the album takes the listener through a variety of subjects including World War II, The Garden of Eden, Social Media, Egyptian Curses and culminates in the 13 minute prog-esque title track ‘Forevermore’ – a song that somehow manages to mix bagpipes, immortals, waltzes and Robert Burns into one coherent story.

Forevermore’ will be released on July 25th 2019 as a 9 track CD and digital download. It will also be available as a 7 track Vinyl LP.

The album was recorded by the band themselves at their own studios. Mixing was done by JOE GIBB and mastering by Pete Maher.

Forevermore’ is available for pre-order now at:

Track listing:
1 Darkest Fantasy
2 Strike to Defend
3 New Era
4 Follow me
5 In the Night
6 Chaotic Mind
7 Hidden Wonder
8 Curse of the Voiceless
9 Forevermore

See Control the Storm live at Bloodstock Open Air 2019 on August 9th

Control The Storm